Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I made this tonight minus the water and corn starch. Brushed it on chicken wings while they cooked on the BBQ :) worked awesome! will definatly make again!!! thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
My family couldn't get enough. They loved it!!! Easy to make and very very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I doubled these for a party and the guests liked them but I thought they were too sweet as written. Made these adjustments for sticky wing perfection: *I didn't fry the wings but dusted in seasoned flour and baked at 375 for 40 minuted. Wings perfectly cooked. *Before I added the sauce to the wings I gave a splash of rice wine vinegar and lime juice (to balance the sweet) and 1/4 cup of toasted sesame seeds. Boiled a little longer until thick... It tasted just like the sesame chicken at our favorite asian cafe here in town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I just used this sauce on BBQ'd chicken thighs. It was great, but needed the 15 min bake time at the end as it was quite runny for me. Next time, make is like the recipe states and bake, or thicken the sauce more on the stove or with more cornstarch. It was very tasty and well received by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
they turned out great...having read reviews on the water amounts....I used 1 cup total...I made syrup with 3/4 cup water...mixed cornstarch in 1/4 cup and then added that too...AWESOME and very sticky =0) Thanks for the recipe =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Agosto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
A good base recipe, but as others stated way too much sauce and I wish it was thicker and had a bit more flavour. I made this exactly the way the recipe was stated. I think next time I will 1/2 the sauce and add a little something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
The best wings I had, Hubby was surprised with flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I just made this honey garlic sauce for the first time tonight and my guests and I LOVED it!! I even used it in my veggie stir fry and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
great easy recipe!! chicken was very tender and juicy i gave it 4 stars only because it was a tad bit too sweet. the next time i try this recipe i'll probably try it with a little less brown sugar and maybe add extra garlic the sweetness kind of over powered the garlic taste but it was a easy recipe to follower for a beginner like myself thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Wonderful!! I was actually solicited for the recipe, lol! I will serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States