Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I used this recipe and I love it ... I added just a little more cornstarch to make it a bit thicker,an extra tbsp of honey, a little cayenne pepper, two extra cloves of garlic and regular soy sauce... I let the chicken cook uncovered for a while to let the sauce cook on and then I put the chicken in the bottom broiler to give it a bit of crispiness on top and it came out absolutely scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I made these wings and we all loved them. We are planning a wing night and I will definitely add this recipe to my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This recipe was great. I did add some garlic chili paste to spice it up some and my husband loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
sweet good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Fabulous, except . . . Cut the soya sauce in half, otherwise it's too Teriyaki-type falvoured. I made one set with no soya sauce and it was great as well, just a nice sweet honey garlic vs. tangy honey garlic with the soya sauce. Neither time, did I mix the extra 3/4 cup of water in with the cornstarch; I just used some of the hot sauce, as I felt there was enough water in this recipe and I wanted to max the flavour. Also, pouring the sauce over the wings wastes a lot of sauce. I dunk the wings in the sauce and then bake 10 minutes, redunk again with the rest of the sauce and finish baking. Then the wings are nice and saucy and the least amount of sauce is wasted on the pan. I put a layer of tinfoil down and spray it with Pam. Then they don't stick to the pan much, if at all. Definitely a keeper recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windlecm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Too sweet! This recipe really needs an acidic component to cut the sweetness and allow the other flavours to come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
We did not enjoy these as they were not crisp enough as there was too much liquid. The flavor was bland as we poured off the sauce to brown a bit in the oven. We would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slgilde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Best honey garlic wings we've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
What a fantastic recipe! Reduced the sauce a bit before adding the cornstarch, and used it on chicken tenderloins. Absolutely delicious. This is definitely a keeper - and so easy! Want to try it on noodles with a few sesame seeds thrown in...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeTheBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Devine, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States