Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
These wings are delicious! I usually grill them and then pour the sauce over. If the kids aren't eating them I add a couple squirts of Siracha to the sauce for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is my favourite honey garlic recipe! I use it for wings mostly, like the recipe, but it also tastes great on slow-cooker ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Loved this recipe, but I'm surprised some people are saying it's "not too sweet." I'm assuming they are comparing it to sucking down pixie sticks, because this is the sweetest chicken recipe I've ever made by far. I did cut back on the water when mixing the corn starch. I had a few chicken thighs left over and threw some sauce on them as well, and it was great. Not as crisp as they could be, so I might throw them under the broiler next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Tried these last night and they were just perfect. Sticky, sweet, and finger licking good. I followed the recipe (just added a bit more garlic though, we love garlic in our house), but at the end I removed the wings from the baking dish and put them on a baking sheet in the oven at 450 degrees (F) for 7 minutes to give them a crispier skin. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
OK taste but not very flavorful. will not be trying again. easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
There has been comments that the sauce is not as thick as they would like. I (accidentally) added the cornstarch right into the sauce that was boiling on the stove. I also made the separate cornstarch and water mixture and added them together. The sauce was PERFECT! Sticky, yet not runny. It was great. Instead of using 3 tbsp cornstarch, use 6! It was very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Sauce was way too watery for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was easy to make and a hit. I still have half the receipe left over for the next wing night. It was not super sweet, just right. Would be great for wings for Superbowl Parties. Try it you will love it. Thanks for sharing Krista :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
When I changed the # of servings to 2 from 8, the amount of water req'd., in the directions,stayed at 2.5 cups while it said 1/2 +2tbls in the ingredients. Sauce had flavour, but tasted watered down. I will try them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Excellent! I used a little more starch to get it thicker. That's it. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States