Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
There has been comments that the sauce is not as thick as they would like. I (accidentally) added the cornstarch right into the sauce that was boiling on the stove. I also made the separate cornstarch and water mixture and added them together. The sauce was PERFECT! Sticky, yet not runny. It was great. Instead of using 3 tbsp cornstarch, use 6! It was very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Sauce was way too watery for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was easy to make and a hit. I still have half the receipe left over for the next wing night. It was not super sweet, just right. Would be great for wings for Superbowl Parties. Try it you will love it. Thanks for sharing Krista :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
When I changed the # of servings to 2 from 8, the amount of water req'd., in the directions,stayed at 2.5 cups while it said 1/2 +2tbls in the ingredients. Sauce had flavour, but tasted watered down. I will try them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Excellent! I used a little more starch to get it thicker. That's it. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I used this recipe and I love it ... I added just a little more cornstarch to make it a bit thicker,an extra tbsp of honey, a little cayenne pepper, two extra cloves of garlic and regular soy sauce... I let the chicken cook uncovered for a while to let the sauce cook on and then I put the chicken in the bottom broiler to give it a bit of crispiness on top and it came out absolutely scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I made these wings and we all loved them. We are planning a wing night and I will definitely add this recipe to my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This recipe was great. I did add some garlic chili paste to spice it up some and my husband loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
sweet good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Fabulous, except . . . Cut the soya sauce in half, otherwise it's too Teriyaki-type falvoured. I made one set with no soya sauce and it was great as well, just a nice sweet honey garlic vs. tangy honey garlic with the soya sauce. Neither time, did I mix the extra 3/4 cup of water in with the cornstarch; I just used some of the hot sauce, as I felt there was enough water in this recipe and I wanted to max the flavour. Also, pouring the sauce over the wings wastes a lot of sauce. I dunk the wings in the sauce and then bake 10 minutes, redunk again with the rest of the sauce and finish baking. Then the wings are nice and saucy and the least amount of sauce is wasted on the pan. I put a layer of tinfoil down and spray it with Pam. Then they don't stick to the pan much, if at all. Definitely a keeper recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windlecm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States