Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These were perfect!!! Thank you so much for such a delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
These wings are wonderful. Everyone in my house loved them. I made them as written except I only mixed about 4 tbsp. water with the cornstarch. I think 3/4 of a cup would be too much and the sauce would not thicken up nicely. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This tastes very near a sweet-honey chicken ordered at a Chinese restaurant. Changes I made: I put about 1/3 cup of honey, rather than 5tbs. Probably should have added a bit more cornstarch to thicken, but the taste was spot on for what I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
These were good but a little too sweet for our taste. We're just used to the spicy hot wings but if you like sweet wings, try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was a great recipe actually they where tha BOMB!(LOL).They where perfect,I believe honey garlic wings should be like this recipe sweet,sticky and goooooood.I want to THANK the woman for sharing her recipe me and my husband enjoyed them very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
These wings are incredible! My husband was so impressed that I made these!!! Thank-you to who ever submitted the recipe, I'll definitely be making these again! One trick I used was to bake the wings on a rack and let the grease drip onto a pan covered in tinfoil beneath. Super-crispy and the honey-garlic sauce is oh-so yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
These were awesome! The only thing I changed was I used pure maple syrup instead of honey because I didn't have any. I used 5 TB. I'm going to be trying it with honey tonight to see which I prefer, but using the syrup made a very yummy sauce, with a definite maple flavor. Try it if you like the taste of maple syrup! My son, who hates chicken (unless it's KFC) loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bridgton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I love the idea that I don't have to fry! Most of the recipes I've seen requires you to fry them to make it crunchy. This one takes out the excess fat. This is perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeM4ker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Very good! The only thing is I wish the sauce was a bit thicker. Maybe next time I'll try and marinade the wings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Really good recipe, great as is or as a base. Could add some spice to it if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinperrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States