Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Fabulous, except . . . Cut the soya sauce in half, otherwise it's too Teriyaki-type falvoured. I made one set with no soya sauce and it was great as well, just a nice sweet honey garlic vs. tangy honey garlic with the soya sauce. Neither time, did I mix the extra 3/4 cup of water in with the cornstarch; I just used some of the hot sauce, as I felt there was enough water in this recipe and I wanted to max the flavour. Also, pouring the sauce over the wings wastes a lot of sauce. I dunk the wings in the sauce and then bake 10 minutes, redunk again with the rest of the sauce and finish baking. Then the wings are nice and saucy and the least amount of sauce is wasted on the pan. I put a layer of tinfoil down and spray it with Pam. Then they don't stick to the pan much, if at all. Definitely a keeper recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windlecm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Too sweet! This recipe really needs an acidic component to cut the sweetness and allow the other flavours to come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
We did not enjoy these as they were not crisp enough as there was too much liquid. The flavor was bland as we poured off the sauce to brown a bit in the oven. We would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slgilde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Best honey garlic wings we've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
What a fantastic recipe! Reduced the sauce a bit before adding the cornstarch, and used it on chicken tenderloins. Absolutely delicious. This is definitely a keeper - and so easy! Want to try it on noodles with a few sesame seeds thrown in...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeTheBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Devine, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
They were just ok, a litte too sweet for my tastes and definately too much water. Will cut down considerably next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Waaaaayyyyyy too much water! I'd cut it in half and instead of baking them again I would put them in an electric skillet. I poured out a ton of watery sauce and the skin on the wings were mushy still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was pretty good, but I think more starch is needed to thicken it up. I made this minus the ginger root, because I didn't have any, but it still tasted pretty good. Used on bite size boneless skinless chicken breast. Will be saving this recipe and making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pchesmalone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Great flavor but needed to add extra honey and hot sauce to give them more of a kick. Also had to turn oven up to 425 to get them to crisp, we don't like chewy wings, we like them crispy. Also, ended up putting them back on the cookie sheet to get some of the sauce away from them because they will not crisp when they are sitting in a bunch of sauce. Will likely make them again because we did like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TruTigress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States