Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Ok. Tasty but certainly nothing special. I found the sauce too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Great recipe every time I make it people love it. I like to cover my wings in flour first and bake them for 5 min then brush on the sauce, bake them till the sauce is golden on top, turn them over and coat the other side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
coated ch wing w/garlic powder ,pepper tsp oil.mix well. baked 400 with skin side up . 30 min .use sauce from stove top drizzeled over wings . bake 15 more min . Next time I will follow instructions at 375 since these were crispy but meat was too well done in spots . Now for the sauce....once it thickened , it reminded me of general TSOS sauce except not spicy or hot . also it was lacking in real flavors .Next time I will add more for sure . Good enough to save extra sauce though ....for another day and maybe add some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I loved this recipe is was good and my kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was very good. I served it on top of Spinach and used the extra sauce from the wings all over the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHFLYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Clayton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
i thought that this was wonderful.. wow I am making this for my mans birthday again today.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by allicat2000
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Recoated broil , turned recoated and broiled again. Helped flavor and crispier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I did an almost straight run through, added a little more garlic and ginger, next time I would add a rooster sauce element. This recipe makes a lot of sauce, I did 9 wings, separated, and had enough marinade leftover to do two large pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Boulder Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
As other reviewers have mentioned this sauce is just sweet. Even after I added more garlic and garlic powder they were still just sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States