Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Simple recipe, fantastic results. I made it with both bone in and boneless wings. I'm going to try it on Pork next! Family loved this recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made the sauce and served it over pork tenderloin - absolutely delishous!!!! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadian Content

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
We have made this 2 times now. Us and our picky eater friends liked them. Followed the recipe both times but next time I think I will try them fried and see how they come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I made these for dinner last night. I only prepared half the recipe but next time I will prepare the full recipe. They were so delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Delicious! One word says it all, great recipe MomWhoCooks-Thanks will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I would have given this recipe 5 stars for taste along, but the sauce did not come out very thick. Next time I will reduce the sauce longer than stated and add more cornstarch (or use arrowroot instead).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I love the sauce in this recipe. I made it and put oven-fried breaded chicken pieces (think McNuggets) in it. I served it over veggie fried rice. My DH loved it! This one is a keeper. Thanks for a wonderful addition to our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie_Klockow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I thought this was a good recipe. I did do a couple of things differently. I used boneless/skinless chicken thighs. I also barbequed the chicken thighs with sea salt and pepper. When they were completely cooked I drizzed the sauce over them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swozze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
It sounded a lot better than it tasted. Cloyingly sweet and all too similar to some bottled, commercial "Oriental" sauces I've tried. A little tweaking could make this a good one. I'd try it next time with a little less sugar, a touch more soy sauce and something acid like rice vinegar. Also replacing some of the brown sugar with mirin might work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Sniatkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States