Krista's Sticky Honey Garlic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Short cut of throwing this sauce on wings instead of marinating and baking wings in a honey garlic sauce makes the wing meat flavorless and no caramelization on the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Just wow! Perfect recipie!! We had lots of left over sauce! Perfect for some grilled chicken on rice at a later date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Ditner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shaun MacD
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I made these wings today with this exact recipe and they we're amazing. The only thing I will change for next time is the amount of brown sugar. It is very sweet. Maybe reduce the soy sauce a little too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These wings were really good - even my kids liked them! I used 24 split wings (12 whole wings) and cut the sauce ingredients by 1/3 and it turned out great....nice and sticky sweet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made these tonight - and we have a new family favourite! I used the larger chicken drumsticks (drummies) and followed the recipe (tossed raw chicken in oil, salt & pepper to roast). I could easily use this sauce for a few different things - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Good base recipe for this kind of thing, but too sweet and not enough savory. I made it pretty much exactly on recipe, except I added some fresh lime juice at the end for brightness. But the sauce is slightly bland actually. Need more soy sauce, less water, a few red pepper flakes, and a little molasses instead of some of the honey wouldn't hurt. They lack....umami, a savory meatiness. I'll try again but with some definite tweaks. I'll up the soy, reduce the brown sugar, add the red pepper flakes, and perhaps some cooking juices from the chicken. But it was...okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plump@Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Fabulous! Didn't think it would make so much sauce, and it's great that I now have a recipe and am not buying something in a bottle! Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine O'Keefe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
It tasted great but it never did thicken up... way too much water. I broiled my wings for 10 minutes at 475 (5 minutes per side) instead of frying them first. Next time I'll use a total amount of 2 1/2 cups water. Served with rice to soak up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Ok. Tasty but certainly nothing special. I found the sauce too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Great recipe every time I make it people love it. I like to cover my wings in flour first and bake them for 5 min then brush on the sauce, bake them till the sauce is golden on top, turn them over and coat the other side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States