Krista's Queso Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
We make this often, except without the mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This was easy & tasty as is. I have a similiar recipie that uses cream cheese instead of processed w/ no mushrooms. Also easy & tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I thought this sounded at little salty, so I added an 8 oz. pkg. of low fat cream cheese, I also added a little extra salsa to make up for it. It was delicious. The guests at my son's college grad party raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Decker Sorby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gwinner, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I didn't add the mushrooms. This was very good, a nice change from the beef version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe. Made it originally as a small appetizer for Christmas and have made it three more times since. Very easy to make and easy to find ingredients, just perfect for a potluck. Please use a good cheese, I use the store brand once, and it was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tweetyd
Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Always a hit at parties. I love the mushrooms in this. I have changed this up quite often by adding mexican Velveeta cheese to give it a little more kick and ground beef instead of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guntersville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Very good. I used mild sausage, and two cans of Rotel instead of one. Everyone at my party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Spicy! I scaled this recipe back to 6 servings for after school snack. Used 1/4 lb. gound sage sausage and 1/4 lb. fresh country mild sausage from the local butcher. To tame the spiciness, I added 4 tablespoons of cream cheese. Served with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Sorry. Not what I'm looking for. Tasted like a box of salt with alot of chemicals added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Made this for one of my parties.. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess&Em

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States