Krissy's Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Great muffins. I don't like corn muffins to be too sweet so I cut the sugar in half. I also added a 4oz can of mild chopped jalapenos. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra Scott-Hunt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
These muffins turned out delicious! It was so easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This was my second attempt at making cornbread, and it turned out great. I wanted to make something that had actual corn kernels in it, because the last one i made didn't and was pretty bitter, but this one turned out great even though i ran out of white sugar and had to substitute around a 1/4 cup of brown sugar, and also just used canned sweet kernel corn... i would def. recommend this recipe to anyone wanting to make GOOD cornbread (i just made it in a casserole dish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This really is the best corn muffin recipe I've tried. My family loved it. Although, next time, I'll try adding wet to dry (sifting the dry ingredients separately and added it to an egg-milk mixture).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Turned out great. I used cream instead of milk so even sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
Excellent muffins! I reduced the sugar to 1/4 Cup and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jackson Reeser

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I loved these. The corn gives great texture and I love the sweetness, it made me feel like I already had dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Very moist, even two days later. I added more corn and they were absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
This was way too sweet. I would suggest cutting back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
One word...WOW!! These are the best muffins ever! I took them to a family dinner, and everyone wanted the recipe. I did use canned corn instead of frozen, and it worked great! Thanks Krissy! These are a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States