Krissy's Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Wonderful! I make them with canned corn instead of the frozen, and they are great! I add a touch of extra honey and a splash of extra milk to them and they are so moist! They have been a hit every place that I've taken them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Johnson Hendrix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
We hosted Thanksgiving for our family and we received the most compliments on the corn muffins. Thanks Krissy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Absolutely Delicious! This to me is the perfect corn muffin. It is sweet, moist, with the perfect hint of corn. This recipe taste like most restaurant cornbreads that I have had. So Delicious, I can't wait to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Banana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
this is a corn muffin that's not too sweet, but still very yummy. i've tried some other recipes before.. and those were rather.. disastrous. however, this recipe was not dry in the least and the consistency wasn't too moist or too dry-- just right! everyone loves these muffins, even my grandparents! i followed most of the recommendations by the other reviewers... they are always so helpful! i also stir my cornmeal as i soak it in the milk, to try and help it absorb more liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I loved this recipe. I read from alot of people that it is to sweet and I did not think that at all. It is perfect the way it is and have made many times over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I love sweet cornbread and these are the best I've had. I always make them when I make ham and beans! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I just baked 3 different corn muffin recipes from this website, and compared to the other 2 recipes and compared to my normal recipe, this recipe is a big disappointment. These muffins are way too sweet, and have an aftertaste like shortbread (because of the butter and sugar combination). They're not what cornbread should be (in my opinion), although they have a lot of flavor. They did have a good texture inside, and did rise nicely though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This provided some of the best cornbread I have had...used less sugar and a bit more honey as suggested by others and I tossed in a finely chopped fat jalapeno pepper with the corn. Was able to freeze some for future meals and I can't be happier about it. Thanks Krissy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This recipe turned out very well, with little work on my part. Following suggestions from others, I did reduce the amount of sugar in the recipe (to 1/4c). I also cut back slightly on the honey. Used a whole cup of corn. Last year I made corn muffins with yellow corn -- probably little difference, but they looked prettier than the white corn I had sitting around this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I multiplied this recipe by 1 1/2 and baked it in a 9x13". It turned out very well! The bread was moist and sweet; it did not have the crumbly, dry texture of so many other cornbread/muffin recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States