Krissy's Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious corn bread.. don't think I'll ever be able to go back to Jiffy now!. WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I tried this cornbread recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. I think what gives it a really good flavor is the honey in the recipe. The reason I give it four stars intstead of five is because I wish they were a little healthier. But maybe that's why they taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I have been looking for a corn muffin recipe with this flavor and texture for a very, long time. These muffins are delicious. I made them with whole wheat pastry flour (as I do with all my day-to-day baking) and you couldn't tell at all. However, they are a little bit on the sweet side, at least for adult palates.Although I doubt the kids will mind at all. Next time I make them, I will cut the granulated sugar in half. I have been holding a spot in my own recipe book for a good, simple, basic corn muffin recipe, and this will be the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOFCISCOKID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Amsterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Very good recipe! i think next time i will make it as a bread and add a little more vanilla... word of advice dont over cook them they arent as moist if you over cook them! other than that great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambabbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
If you like sweet heavy cornbread..this recipe is for you. I prefer mine less sweet to eat with stew or chili...so i'll use less sugar next time...and maybe less flour and more cornmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This recipe was a big hit. The honey and corn kernels set it apart from standard corn bread. I also substituted wheat flour and made honey butter to put on top. It turned out very well. Just be sure to make it the day of, because if it sits too long the corn kernels harden and get chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
These corn muffins turned out dense and sweet, perfect for cutting in half and smearing on butter. I increased the sugar to 1 cup and omitted the honey. Next time I make these I think I'll use the 2/3c. sugar and still omit the honey. I will also use a full cup of thawed corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FieldGreens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Great recipe! Cut out the honey, as these muffins are way too sweet when added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the_crazy_cooker
Home Town: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JAcosta
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This is a great Corn Muffin recipe , so far is the best yet that i've done . I recommed cutting down on the sugar or the honey ( i cut on the Honey ) . There soft and fluffy , fantastic .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAcosta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West New York, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
These muffins were too heavy. I am questioning the use of only 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda. Is that a typo? I may try them again with more baking soda and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sutter, Illinois, USA
Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States