Krissy's Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
tried this recipe today and loved it. Made it exactly as stated. Found them to be a little sweet, but for a breakfast or brunch that would be ok. I used clover honey, and that flavor came through loud and clear. I especially love the crunch of corn kernels. These are really good fresh out of the oven with a pat of butter on them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I made these even healthier by substituting stevia in the raw for sugar, unsweetened applesauce for butter, and four egg whites for the eggs and they still tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbeyS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These are the best, everyone loves them. Great for special occasions or just for breakfast, a fantastic change from the boring, dry, barely chewable southern corn bread I grew up knowing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caripa
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
These corn muffins are really good! The baking time was way too long on the original recipe for my oven. I cooked them for about 17 minutes and they were a little overdone. Also, they are very sweet so if you are looking for a corn muffin that tastes like dessert, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
The sugars burned and tasted funny. Was also very crumbly. Only cooked for 20 minutes so maybe only 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
They were all right. a little too firm but that might have been me cooking them a little too long. The family enjoyed them but I don't know if I would make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestialmegan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Putnam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I had to make two substitutions because I was out of a few things--I used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour, and molasses instead of honey. The muffins turned out DELICIOUS and I can't stop eating them! Will also try the recipe as written once I stock up :) Edited 10/8/2012: I finally got around to making this again with all of the correct ingredients. Still absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This a great alternative to cornbread because it could be a side or a main dish, say for breakfast. I made a few revisions: cut the sugar to a rounded 1/3 cup, and instead of 1 1/2 cups of flour, I used one cup of bread flour and 1/2 corn of corn starch, a little trick for making it lighter and a little fluffier. One other change was I increased the baking powder to 3/4 tsp., wanted to make sure thy were fluffy enough. If you love the taste of honey, then you are sure to like these. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sioux Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These are perfect corn muffins. Delicious and easy to make. Make no changes to this recipe. It's just fine as is! I baked these for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These were very good! We loved that the corn kernels broke up the muffin with pockets of moisture. Even my boyfriend, who doesn't like corn at ALL, had a second one. I didn't have frozen corn, but I did have no salt added canned corn, and it worked wonderfully. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States