Kris' Amazing Shredded Mexican Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I substituted a 1.5 lb skirt steak, and used half of all the listed spices. I did not have chipotle peppers so I put in about 1/2 cup of medium store salsa. I skipped the beef bullion. It only had to cook about 6 hours due to the smaller cut of meat. shredded it in the crock pot - kids loved it. we put some I with cheese quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Doesn't get any better than this. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Love this recipe :) I didn't have chipotle in adobo sauce but I did have chipotle powder it came out really good. Good job happygirl820
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Made this for dinner last night, before placing the shredded meat back into the crock pot I smashed the peppers with a potato smasher. Returned the shredded meat and cooked on low for another hour. Served on corn tortillas, with shredded jack, sour cream. Spicy, and packed with flavor! I can't wait to share with friends!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackwell, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Made this recipe for meat for taquitos, it was awesome. I would definitely use this again. Very flavorful and authentic tasting. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Calling all spice lovers...this recipe delivers! Great combo of flavours. Moist, tender, pull apart beef. Love this recipe. Served it on Chef John's homemade tortillas as beef tacos. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/chef-johns-flour-tortillas/detail.aspx. I used a blade roast because that's what I had & only used 2 heaping tablespoons of chipotles in adobo,& half of the called for cayenne because I have a heat wimp in the house. If we were only eating the beef as is without the taco condiments it may have been too spicy for my heat wimp but not for the spice lover. I will make this again soon! Thank you happygirl820.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was extremely hot which we love but that was the only flavor I tasted. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This turned out really nice. I used 2.8 lb rump roast and 3/4 or so of the can of adobos. I've never made this type of beef before. At first I thought it may be too spicy, but turned out just right for us (from cajun country though). Consider adding less liquid or titrate with desired amount after shredding it separately. We considered also adding bbq sauce to the leftovers next time for some variation. It keeps for days of course. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was SO good! Everyone in my family ate it and enjoyed it, that's saying a lot! This recipe will be a staple in my house. Just a side note, my roast was done in 6 hours, so tender, it just fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this before and absolutely loved it.... I didn't have green chillies but I found some diced jalapeños in the pantry which worked well.... I varied the ingredients a bit (not to off course) as far as spices the end result was still great... Many claimed it tasted like "Barbacoa" which was a lovely surprise.... Making it for the second time tonight hoping the results tomorrow morning are great.... I'll keep you posted...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bleu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States