Kris' Amazing Shredded Mexican Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Muy bueno! This is a delicious meat filling for Mexican dishes...tacos, enchiladas, burritos....It was just the right amount of spicy for me, but I like the heat. Faint of heart should follow the author's suggestion to cut down some of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mochick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I don't have much basis for comparison, but this was a pretty good recipe. I halved the recipe (spices included) and it has just the right amount of heat for me. The only modifications I made to the recipe were to add a sliced green pepper while cooking because I don't like my meat to be too dense and adding the juice of 1/4 lemon at the end. We ate ours on flat bread with guacamole, cheese and salsa and a side of spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This was very flavorful and the meat was so tender and the house smelled terrific. I did add a little bit of salt to the sauce (about 2 tsp.). I made shredded beef enchiladas and the family really liked them. To me, it seemed very authentic. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
mmm Spicy!! loved it! had some for breakfast this morning. i didn't have the green chilis but had a can of jalapenos, so used them instead. lots of flavor and heat in this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This recipe is a new family favorite! My husband absolutely LOVES it and requested that I make it for his family when we made a trip home to Utah. It was a HUGE hit. Everyone thought our shredded beef tacos tasted better than anything they've had from any mexican restaurant! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieRitter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Made this for my boyfriend and he loved it! This recipe is flavor-packed! We even added some more green chilies. Also added a tsp or so of salt. Served as fajitas with fresh salsa, sliced avocados and cheese. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This is probably the absolute best recipe I've ever tried from this site. Tripled for a 50th birthday fiesta - I didn't change any of the ingredients, just tripled them - and it was a hit, even after warning about the heat! Served with tortillas, refried beans, lime cilantro rice and other toppings . . . everyone at the party loved it. Thanks for posting this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crewe, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Deliciously addicting! I made something similar to Chipotle restaurant big burritos using this meat, cilantro lime rice, black beans, shredded cheese, sour cream, and green chile sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Holy Moly! This was HOT!!! I had never used chipotle peppers before and added slightly more than the recipe called for... Yikes! :) I am a novice... But this was super yummy and delicious and pretty easy to make! Loaded with guacomole and sour cream... it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
My husband and I both thought this was just OK. Wasn't as hot as we thought it would be - probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States