Kris' Amazing Shredded Mexican Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Way too spicy. I didn't even add the whole thing of chipotle peppers or the diced chilis. Should be renamed beef in fire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I have a Cinco de Mayo party every year and as a Southern Californian, I know Mexican food! This is pretty authentic! Every last bite was gone from my taco bar. Great recipe! Mine is close, it was just always missing something....the green chiles were it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This recipe is delicious, but SCREAMING hot. I like hot food and this was almost too hot. I think it would be perfect to half the cayenne and chili powder. I'd also add a squeeze of lime for some tang. The flavors are so good and the meat fell apart it was so tender. I put the meat in a tortilla with tomatoes, cheddar cheese and sour cream. A definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My ultra picky 16yo son LOVED this! I didn't have the chipotle peppers so I just left them out and I used stew beef cubes instead of a roast. This was delicious and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was just - ok - not a "rich" flavor. I'll try it again - with some changes - first - don't bother putting pepper on the roast - it comes off when the liquid is added. I will use beef broth instead of water and the beef cube - and will have alot of added sides to top with - such as - rice, guac, shredded cheese, salsa, sour cream and a chipotle type dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Smells excellent! I didn't get to cook it as long as I would like, but it can only get better with time. Used pork instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Very good and very versatile! Added a can of chopped jalapenos because we like it HOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmisjaqui

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Wow this was good. I just did it in the oven for 4 hours at 160 Celsius and came out perfect. The key for me was the chipotle chillies in adobo sauce. The smokey smell that came from the kitchen and infused the beef was a master stroke. I used it as a shredded beef layer in individual nachos for 50 people and they were raving about it. Can't wait to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Oh my gosh, I have searched and tried a ton of shredded beef/pork recipes, and this one wins!!! It's very spicy, and full of flavor. You can tune down the spice and reduce the Chili powder, and still get amazing flavor, but we like it hot. Added Grated cheese, arugula and sour cream..... YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States