Krazy Garlic Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Great!! I used this recipe on my backpacking trip last week. After combining all of the ingredients, I wrapped the trout in foil and placed it on the hot coals from our campfire. My friend said it was the best trout he ever tasted and I agree. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I am not a but fish fan but one my hubby's friends at work keeps giving us trout so I decided to give this a whirl (and my freezer is getting filled). I didn't really eat it but my father and step mother loved it. They thought the garlic flavor was outstanding. I gave them 5 big fish and they ate them all. So, this deserves a five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
We'll be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This was my first time cooking trout. It turned out great. Even all three of my kids ate it which is a miracle in itself. My seven year old even had seconds. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I like the recipe..I don't usually add a Hot Pepper to a garlic recipe..but I have tried some jalopena's over the past two weeks..and they usually reveal their taste when chewed..so I placed one whole-jalopena in my small Food Processor/and blended it w/Veg. Oil..I strained the oil and used the crushed pepper in a tomato sauce..the Veg. Oil I would use on such a recipe as KRAZY Garlic Trout/the HOTness was medium to hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doePastaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Everyone loved this! I have some spicy-sensitive people in my household so I used fresh cilantro instead of jalapeno and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
VERY yummy!!! I made it just as the recipe directs and we have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Suprisingly tasty. I find that most recipies call for so much lemon that it overwhelms the dish, but that was not the case with this recipie. It is perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This was a great idea! the fish turned out perfectly. I added a sprig of rosemary and a sprig of basil inside the fish, and instead of the butter, I used olive oil...yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
WOW! I despise fish in any form! But I made this for my husband and in return, he made me try a bite of this. I was shocked! It was fantastic and will make it every time he catches trout. Only difference is, next time I will make one for myself too! I changed nothing but, my husband had already filleted and skinned the fish, so I just put the mixture on one fillet and covered it with the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Famiglia Felice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States