Krazy Garlic Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
I have made this twice this month. The 2nd time I made it, I put the chopped jalapeno, garlic salt & the pepper inside the trout. The trout is tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
It was okay. It was quite lemony. I think I just prefer fish to be prepared anyway except baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J. Andrew
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I'm not the biggest fish fan, but this did give the trout a little more flavor. My partner thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This was my first time cooking trout. It turned out great. Even all three of my kids ate it which is a miracle in itself. My seven year old even had seconds. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I am not a but fish fan but one my hubby's friends at work keeps giving us trout so I decided to give this a whirl (and my freezer is getting filled). I didn't really eat it but my father and step mother loved it. They thought the garlic flavor was outstanding. I gave them 5 big fish and they ate them all. So, this deserves a five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Great!! I used this recipe on my backpacking trip last week. After combining all of the ingredients, I wrapped the trout in foil and placed it on the hot coals from our campfire. My friend said it was the best trout he ever tasted and I agree. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I used a salmon fillet for this recipe, rubbed the butter on it, then the spices then the remaining toppings. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I like the recipe..I don't usually add a Hot Pepper to a garlic recipe..but I have tried some jalopena's over the past two weeks..and they usually reveal their taste when chewed..so I placed one whole-jalopena in my small Food Processor/and blended it w/Veg. Oil..I strained the oil and used the crushed pepper in a tomato sauce..the Veg. Oil I would use on such a recipe as KRAZY Garlic Trout/the HOTness was medium to hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doePastaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
We'll be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Everyone loved this! I have some spicy-sensitive people in my household so I used fresh cilantro instead of jalapeno and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States