Krazy Garlic Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This recipe is easy to throw together on a week night. I liked the slight spiciness of the jalepeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Spicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seventy7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I had trout but didn't want to fry it this is a great way to serve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I give this recipe a five because the flavor was absolutely delicious..... at first. The only thing I changed was to add a little rosemary to the inside of the fish. Even though I give this recipe a 5..... Me and my family decided we don't like trout. The fish left a strange after taste in our mouths that we can only conclude came from the fish itself. The three huge fish I cooked were fresh caught that same day so I know it wasn't that the fish were bad. It tasted delicious at first. Everyone in the house said the same thing. "It tastes delicious." The flavor was amazing. Actually I was very proud of myself since this was the first time I ever cooked or even TASTED trout and the same was true for my guests. An hour or two after we ate... we all where saying the same thing again... "what is that funky taste in my mouth?" I didn't even want to try trout, but everything I read on this site said it was the same as any other white fish.... It isn't. It's good at first... but even as I am writing this... I can still taste the aftertaste... and I DON'T LIKE IT. Of course this is coming from someone who never tasted trout before so if you already know what trout tastes like then I'm sure you will love this recipe. As I said earlier... I give this recipe a 5 because the flavor was absolutely wonderful and at first bite I thought I discovered something new that I could add to my recipe box. If you already know what trout tastes like then I am sure this will be true for you. For
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Soucie Belloise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Similar to what I have been doing just winging it, but liked having the oven temp&time. Fish turned out great, although I didn't use the jalepeno, we like fish on the plain side, but will add some kick when I use the leftovers in future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodeats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Amazzzing!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This rainbow trout was the best I've ever had! I don't care for peppers so I left it out and it was still wonderful, tender and flavorful from the onion and garlic. I did sprinkle flavored Italian breadcrums inside and out and sprayed the fish with "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter". After baking, I broiled the fish on low for 2 minutes just to make it a bit crispy. Thanks Krazy for an easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
WOW! I despise fish in any form! But I made this for my husband and in return, he made me try a bite of this. I was shocked! It was fantastic and will make it every time he catches trout. Only difference is, next time I will make one for myself too! I changed nothing but, my husband had already filleted and skinned the fish, so I just put the mixture on one fillet and covered it with the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Famiglia Felice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Fish had a good combination of flavors,but maybe could of had a pinch more kick to it. That could have been my fault though because I didn't see the jalapeno listed until I was in the middle of making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilacBuddhaCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was just so-so. If I made this again, I would add much more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States