Krazy Garlic Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I may have done something wrong, or maybe it was the trout I used. My husband and I both hated this! I followed the recipe as written. We both usually like trout but I won't make this again;(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
this was just okay for us. the flavor just wasn't what i expected, considering how much garlic was in there. i did like the ease of using the foil packets, and it kept the fish very moist. it was very easy for the skin to just peel right off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was so good, I had two trout, and this recipe was a perfect way to cook it in the oven. Didn't change anything except my trout was whole so I had to cut off the head and tail and left the bones in. Still was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Good but not great. I used filets instead of whole trout so toppings were not in but on top; otherwise i cooked everything according to the recipe. I think the butter was not necessary will sub with olive oil next time (if there is one). Seemed like a lot of work for an ok result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Add more garlic next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was so good. Even my kids who normally do not like fish, loved it. I wished I had made more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I used about half an onion for four trout and bottled lemon juice. We didn't have any jalapenos so we left that out. This was to die for and I am not crazy about fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I used sliced lemon and sliced garlic and it tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was a super easy recipe to put together for my boyfriend. I followed the recipe exactly and in the end, my boyfriend said that he couldn't taste any of the garlic. Apparently, it was over shadowed by the jalapenos. I don't like trout, but my man really does and next time, I will be tweaking the recipe a bit. I am going to double up on the garlic. Half the garlic will be sauteed with the jalapenos and onions, along with some parmesan cheese and a tbsp of butter. When I place the trout in the foil, I will place the sauteed mixture on top and allow to dribble off the fish. Then, I will place the required butter and the other half of the garlic, which I will have crushed, on top of the trout and then I'll wrap it all up neat and tidy in the foil packet and bake for the 25 minutes that you suggested. Hopefully, that will make him happier...and thank you so much for this recipe...it has great potential to build off of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Invermere, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This recipe is easy to throw together on a week night. I liked the slight spiciness of the jalepeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States