Krautburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
In our house we call recipes like these a "have-again"! Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Greenbush, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Virgil
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I don't use the onion soup mix, but use a couple of pinches of red pepper flakes, brush the tops with butter when just out of the oven and sprinkle with sesseme seeds....Das esse guttes zum essen!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virgil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
These things are addictive...especially dipped in Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
These are really great. I had planned on freezing half of the recipe because there are only two people in my house, but my husband ate them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Marlene served these for our playgroup and we all enjoyed them! They're cute, delicous, and fun to eat. I should know I had two! My 15 month old son loved them and I know my husband will too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
A friend just made this and pointed out that there is no mention of when to add the onion soup mix - oops :-) Add it right after the cabbage has cooked down a bit. I also tend to cook the cabbage/beef/soup mixture a little longer on med-high heat to get a nice browning of the cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
We have updated this recipe to include the onion soup mix in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
LOVE,LOVE,LOVE it!!! Mom made these when I was little minus the onion soup mix, but so much better than what I remember Mom's being. I love to make extra and freeze them individually wrapped for E-Z lunch. Just wrap in papaer towel and microwave for 1.5 min and lunch is served. Kids love it with ranch for dip I prefer hot mustard. Instead of frozen bread loafs I use frozen dinner roll balls. It seems better for my little counter space. I also sometimes use McCorrimic's hamburger spice or tastefully simple's garlic garlic. Chopped bacon is also a great addition to this lovely pocket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
very good. A lot like a runza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: La Vista, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
These are really delicious. I made some substitutions to use ingredients that I already had. I left out the onion soup mix, but added worchestershire sauce, red pepper flakes, and some mesquite grill seasoning. I also used a honey whole wheat bread recipe from this site. Delicious and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States