Krautburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Delicious!!!! Followed recipe to a tee...dipped in hot mustard. Will make again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.K.B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I have made these for years and the kids love 'em! To make things easier, I use a can of mild Saurkraut and mix in with the hamburger using a tsp of garlic and onion powder and salt and pepper to taste. Dip in spicy mustard and Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
These were pretty good! I made pretty much the same as the recipe except I added a bit of garlic power and worchestershire sauce. I made my own bread dough and it was delish! The only thing was I forgot to add the cheese! I didn't even remember until after I ate them lol, but they were still great. A nice OAMC recipe. Will make again, except I'll remember the cheese next time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My aunt who passed away at 28 made these for me as a child. I thought of them one day and looked up this recipe. Making these brought back memories. They were sooo good. Don;t think Id change anything about the recipe. We followed it perfectly. They did not turn out exactly like the picture but very good. My husband ate like 4 big ones of these and then asked me to teach him how to make them the next day, which we did we made a whole other batch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crusie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Needs more spices. And what a friggin hassle for such a mundane flavor! I expected to fall in love with these things and waited for them to melt in my mouth---neither of which happened : ( Not to mention, after rolling my little fingers out, they looked a hot mess! I was embarrassed to even serve them. So, I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Delish - added a little bit of garlic powder and made the dough as thin as I could. Served with spicy mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
better than i thought they were! these turned out amazing. i followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. next time though, i will use 3 lbs of bread dough to make bigger sandwiches, and up the beef to 1 1/2 lbs for more meat filling. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bjohnsfrommtown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
These are great. My mom used to make these when I was younger, but instead of cabbage she would fry some mushrooms with the ground beef. Add the cheese and you have a mushroom cheese burger! Really brought me back. Great for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lacombe, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This recipe was very good. I didn't follow it exactly though.I forgot to buy onion soup mix,so I improvised by using a little onion powder,and beef boullion. (both ingrediants of soup mix) I also used medium cheddar, 'cause I thought mild would be too bland. I also couldn't find frozen bread dough, so I made the honey wheat sandwich rolls dough from this site. I thought it was pretty good, but I think I'll try it with regular bread dough sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josephswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I found the dough a little sticky and difficult to work with but after few I got the hang of it. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States