Krautburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I found the dough a little sticky and difficult to work with but after few I got the hang of it. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I used turkey burger and reduced fat pre-made biscuits for this one. It was simple, and tasty. The hubby loved it and I'm sure I'll be making these again. I also made some without the cheese, to again cut some calories out! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These are awesome! I used my own pizza dough and seasoned it with lemon pepper and a sash of seasoned salt. I've made 2 batches and keep them in the freezer for a quick snack we can zap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These turned out amazing! I used dry mushroom onion soup and after I brushed with butter at the end I sprinked with garlic salt. Was sooooo good!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberNicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very tasty! Like others I find them especially good with some mustard for dipping. To save time, I used about 1/2 to 3/4 of a bag of pre-shredded cabbage (sold for coleslaw) found in the bag salad section. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This is very similar to my German grandmother's recipe for stuffed bierochs, except that she adds finely diced potato in with the ground beef and onion. And we've never added the onion soup mix but it did add a nice flavor. We also top it with a German beer sauce, so it doesn't seem the same without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
We have never used the Onion Mix thing. And we use a prepackaged dinner roll mix insted. Same idea. We love them and seem to make them every other month. 100 last us for 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
These are really delicious. I made some substitutions to use ingredients that I already had. I left out the onion soup mix, but added worchestershire sauce, red pepper flakes, and some mesquite grill seasoning. I also used a honey whole wheat bread recipe from this site. Delicious and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Virgil
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I don't use the onion soup mix, but use a couple of pinches of red pepper flakes, brush the tops with butter when just out of the oven and sprinkle with sesseme seeds....Das esse guttes zum essen!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virgil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
very good. A lot like a runza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: La Vista, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States