Kraut Bierocks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
This recipe is a bit time consuming but the result is worth the effort - it is delicious! I made the 10 serving size recipe so I have leftovers for a weekend meal! Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
These were absolutely delicious! I did need to add quite a bit of flour when making the dough, but they turned out great. My 10-year old (who hates cabbage and sauer kraut) went back for seconds. I don't think I'll share the recipe with him. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
My husband loves these!! I also added bacon to my meat mixture. It added even more flavor to them. GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
I had my husband help me make this and the whole time he wasn't sure if he'd like it (hates cabbage). But I made him and it tasted great. Took a lot longer than expected and I ended up with much more dough and filling than just for 10. Great as left overs, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
Great Recipe!! Tough as it involves baking it takes a little extra work, it has a very nice presentation, its cheap and people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
I really like this recipe. I didn't have dry milk on hand so I used about 1/4 cup of 1% milk, and added more flour. I was worried about how the dough would turn out because I had to add quite a lot more flour due to stickiness, BUT ... it turned out great. I will make this again, many times. Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
This recipe was delicious!!! The dough was very easy to make compared to others I have tried and the filling was hard to stop eating. although, next time we will pay attention to details....We put in 2 tablespoons of salt instead of 2 teaspoons! OOPS! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
We first tasted BIEROCKs in Kansas two years ago. At the airport I purchased a Kansas Cookbook just to get the recipe; I haven't found it anyplace else. The book states the recipe was brought to Kansas by the Volga Germans who emigrated from Russia. And are we ever glad they did. I freeze these in foil so our older sons can just grab a few and microwave and eat "on the run." Marian E.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
This was really delicious. I will use a little more cheese next time, but the cabbage was great. This is even better the next day! The bread was AMAZING, and I will probably use that in other recipes. I love making these and freezing them for quick dinners. They reheat quite well. This recipe also requires more flour than stated. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
these were fantastic! feel free to let the dough rise a little before putting it in the oven...and I think the recipe lends itself nicely to variations--whether in cheese or meat, or even added vegetables. The bread is a great compliment to the meat mixture--thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Elgin, Morayshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States