Kraut Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This recipe is amazing. Everyone loves it. I squeeze the juice out of the sauerkraut so the mixture is quite dry and the balls turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
After my family stuck their noses up to this while I was making them... they devoured them later! There is a lot of moisture, and it makes them hard to roll, but it's well worth it in the end. I made the recipe as is. You can't really taste the kraut (which was a little disappointing for me, but still really good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very good and different for parties! I reduced the cream cheese per other reviewer's suggestions and chopped the 'kraut. Will try the "hot" sausage next time. After note - made this early and froze it. Thawed and heated in oven before party. Rave reviews from guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I thought I would love this and when I first tasted a little bit, I did love it. But after eating one or two I was kind of turned off by them. I'm not sure what it was. I had a mixed review from my guests. Mostly they just seemed to find them so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I have never used the mustard, but we like to spice it up. 1 green pepper diced, 1 small onion diced, 2tbsp jalapenos diced. We use seasoned bread crumbs. They are a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I love sour krout, but this was still a little odd for me. I halved the amount of cream cheese and the texture was good, but the krout was too strong of a flavor for me. I needs something sweet or spicy to balance out the strong krout flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
These are addicting, I only used half the amount of cream cheese, and they were delicious. Messy to make, but worth it. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Fantastic! I do have to agree with some of the other reviewers here that there is a bit too much moisture. Next time I will cut the amount of cream cheese. I am also going to add some sauteed onion, I think that would really add to the flavor of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Seal Rock, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
We replaced the Sausage with ground beef and left out the mustard but these were so good! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
These were okay, but nothing exciting. I made the recipe as written, so maybe it was my taste buds that were off tonight. I made about 20 medium sized balls but only ate 3 before I put the leftovers away. I'd probably try this again sometime, though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States