Kraut Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
We just didn't care for this recipe....something was off. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This recipe is amazing. Everyone loves it. I squeeze the juice out of the sauerkraut so the mixture is quite dry and the balls turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
After my family stuck their noses up to this while I was making them... they devoured them later! There is a lot of moisture, and it makes them hard to roll, but it's well worth it in the end. I made the recipe as is. You can't really taste the kraut (which was a little disappointing for me, but still really good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very good and different for parties! I reduced the cream cheese per other reviewer's suggestions and chopped the 'kraut. Will try the "hot" sausage next time. After note - made this early and froze it. Thawed and heated in oven before party. Rave reviews from guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I thought I would love this and when I first tasted a little bit, I did love it. But after eating one or two I was kind of turned off by them. I'm not sure what it was. I had a mixed review from my guests. Mostly they just seemed to find them so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I have never used the mustard, but we like to spice it up. 1 green pepper diced, 1 small onion diced, 2tbsp jalapenos diced. We use seasoned bread crumbs. They are a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I love sour krout, but this was still a little odd for me. I halved the amount of cream cheese and the texture was good, but the krout was too strong of a flavor for me. I needs something sweet or spicy to balance out the strong krout flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
These are addicting, I only used half the amount of cream cheese, and they were delicious. Messy to make, but worth it. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Fantastic! I do have to agree with some of the other reviewers here that there is a bit too much moisture. Next time I will cut the amount of cream cheese. I am also going to add some sauteed onion, I think that would really add to the flavor of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Seal Rock, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
We replaced the Sausage with ground beef and left out the mustard but these were so good! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States