Kowloon's Chinese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Way too salty...no Asian flavor at all, just salty wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is truly a great recipe! I added a little dash of ginger some housin and oyster sauce and 1/3 cooking sherry and a dash of cayenne pepper for a little heat I let it marinate for about a half hr????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dgolden
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I recommend using about half the salt. I used low sodium soy and it was still too salty for my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Everyone is saying it is too salty because it is. I grew up on these wings. Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
WAY WAY TOO SALTY DO NOT PUT THE SALT IN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Like many others mentioned, there is too much salt. The wings ended up tasting like salt, followed by soy-sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yingtchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Wonderful flavor. I followed the tips and only did a bit of salt and baked for a lower fat version. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I didn't have the gin, used chinese cooking wine instead. Left out most of the salt, 1tbsp only. Next time I leave out all the salt. I added 1tsp. onion powder and 0.5tsp garlic powder. All chinese food has ginger, garlic and onion. I only had 4 hrs to marinade. Worked out great, a bit salty. I'd make it again for sure. My whole family gobbled them up. Took about 5 or 6 minutes to cook in the hot oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I followed this recipe just as it is written and I don't think I could alter it to make it any better. However I did use a generic brand and small party piece wings, I will use a better quality of chicken next time and shop for good size wings. A very good and easy recipe that this cook is sure to use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Good flavor but way, way too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States