Kori's Whole Wheat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
These were great. I added chocolate chunks, but I don't know exactly how much. I just eyeballed it. The cookies were fluffy and not to sweet. My boyfriend did not even mind that I had used whole wheat flour. These are worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Very delicious. I also added 1 cup minic choc chips to the batter & might try adding a banana instead for next time. Thank you so much for this healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Great recipe, with a good flavor. A pleasure to eat and a treat to make! Very quick to make, would be a good children's recipe. I put 1/2 the sugar in and still found them sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
These were great. I used pastry whole wheat flour, and to cut calories I used half the sugar, and half the butter. They worked ou great and they were very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Yummy! I substituted the sugar for splenda and used margarine instead of butter since it was all I had. I also added a tablespoon of cinnamon to the recipe. These turned out not too sweet and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
it was crunchy and sweet. i loved it. my husband who doesnot like sugar loved it too. i took it to office and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I noticed just about everyone who rated this recipe, had altered it. It's a great recipe as is and a great base cookie recipe to begin with and add whatever else your tummy desires!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Hey I made these today , exactly as in the recipe..and they were a hit in my house...Even my 19 mnth old son liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Nice mild flavour; not too sweet and perfect with a cup of coffee or tea! They baked a bit crumbly, but tasty anyway. I made a batch to put some on a Christmas cookie tray for a family with a diabetic mom, so I substituted the sugar with Splenda with no trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made a half batch because they were just for myself. I made a few changes to the recipe to make them more healthy. I used a mix of brown and white sugar for flavor, I used 1 tbsp of almond milk, milled flax seed, sun flower seeds, and 1/2 tsp of olive oil to moisten it a bit. I added nutmeg, ginger, and cinnamon. I used a 1 inch disher to scoop the batter, I got 27 cookies out of a half batch. These were good, I really like the flavor of the whole wheat flour and they weren't overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitwell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States