Kori's Whole Wheat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
These were great. I used pastry whole wheat flour, and to cut calories I used half the sugar, and half the butter. They worked ou great and they were very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MK!
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These were good - but nothing spectacular - they were better right out of the oven, after that they are dry tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Yummy! I substituted the sugar for splenda and used margarine instead of butter since it was all I had. I also added a tablespoon of cinnamon to the recipe. These turned out not too sweet and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Great recipe, with a good flavor. A pleasure to eat and a treat to make! Very quick to make, would be a good children's recipe. I put 1/2 the sugar in and still found them sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I used what I had on hand and ended up with the following substitutions: splenda not sugar, margarine not butter, skim milk, a dash of nutmeg, and a drop of almond extract. I also added some dried cranberries in some of them. The cranberry cookies weren't bad - I really wish I had added them to all of the cookies. They were a little dry overall and pretty simple/bland tasting but puffy and light. Maybe some kind of gooey frosting would do the trick. They needed to be pressed down as they stayed in balls when they cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
These are really good. We pulled them out a little earlier, flattened the tops with a spoon and sprinkled sugar over them. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirelle James Edghill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Very delicious. I also added 1 cup minic choc chips to the batter & might try adding a banana instead for next time. Thank you so much for this healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
These were great. I added chocolate chunks, but I don't know exactly how much. I just eyeballed it. The cookies were fluffy and not to sweet. My boyfriend did not even mind that I had used whole wheat flour. These are worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Hey I made these today , exactly as in the recipe..and they were a hit in my house...Even my 19 mnth old son liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
it was crunchy and sweet. i loved it. my husband who doesnot like sugar loved it too. i took it to office and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States