Korean Spicy Marinated Pork (Dae Ji Bool Gogi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I left out the red pepper flakes completely, used about half of the sugar, and it was PERFECT. You can use beef, chicken, pork, whatever meat you want. This recipes is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Awesome recipe. Thank you so much for sharing. I have looked up many recipes and came up short and this recipe definitely hit the spot! It was little bit sweeter than I expected (I am Korean and I rather like my food just spicy and not so sweet) but it was pretty true to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babymama1025

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Amazing! I did some stuff differently, some not on purpose though. I halved the chili paste and red pepper flakes. I didn't think I would be able to handle it full on. I also ran out of white sugar so I used brown. Then I added a few drops of sesame oil. These were small changes and it tasted amazing. It wasn't too hot either. My husband loved it. Usually he has a complaint about everything. He said this was great. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This dish is amazing! My fiance who is part Korean loved it and said that he forgot I made it. He thought his mom made it. Thank you so much for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This is my husband’s favorite when we dine at a Korean restaurant. Overall, the recipe is close to what we’ve had, but a bit sweet for our taste, so I would cut down the sugar to 1.5 Tbsp. next time. We made two meals out of this; the first night we had the pork over rice, with Korean kimchi and stir-fried veggies on the side. The next day, we made tortilla wraps with the left-over pork, with dollop of sour cream, sliced avocado, and shredded lettuce – wow, it was da bomb! By the way, Kochuchang (Korean hot pepper paste) can be found in any Asian grocery store, usually in the same refrigerated section as miso (soybean paste) and such. Thank you funinthesun for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
this was incredible!!! Used bone in porkchops and found myself gnawing on the bone, finger licking good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Couldn't find hot pepper paste in a timely fashion so I used korean BBQ sauce. Still came out great. I have found an asian store that carries hot pepper paste so I will try this receipe again correctly. I know it will be the bomb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was perfect just like the resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was amazing. I marinated the pork loins over night. I didnt have the pepper paste, so I used 1/2 wasabi paste. It came out great. I served with white rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was delicious. I didn't have the korean hot pepper paste. I used some other hot sauce on hand. I marinated 4 large pork chops with bone in for 24 hours and grilled them. All the dogs in the neighborhood were drooling with wagging tales. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: English, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States