Korean Spicy Marinated Pork (Dae Ji Bool Gogi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Although I did not have ginger on hand, this was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is outrageously good! I'm making it tonight for the third time this week! First time was with pork, and it was delicious. Had to try it again with beef. Incredible!! Highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mominator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Made this for dinner, substituted cayenne pepper for red pepper flakes and used ½ the amount, I was afraid of it being too spicy. Came out GREAT!!! Will make again as soon as pork tenderloin goes back on sale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I cooked this last night and it was delicious. I had some fresh herbs (mint, coriander and parsley) so I added a bit of each chopped up and had some left over tinned pineapple so I chopped up two rings. Apart from that I followed the recipe but didnt put as much hot pepper paste or chillies and it was nice to eat and left a nice tingle to the mouth after eating it. I will cook this again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This is one of the best international recipes on this site! My children and I absolutely love this! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Made it for five hungry Korean teenage boys. I followed the recipe, except I used regular white vinegar. They loved it and so did we! Adding to our regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
this is my favorite korean dish! It's so amazing. Now i don't have to wait to go to my mother's house to have it (she's korean) I can make it on my own. Gochujang has such an awesome flavor, i snack on cucumbers and dip it in the gochujang! YUM!!! I hope everyone tries this and enjoys it as much as my family and i do!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I think this recipe is very reliable and always has great results. I use allrecipes all the time and I usually have to adjust things here and there but this is one recipe I think works just fine as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Add to it some grated Korean pear or pear juice and the meat will be even more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I made these for our annual "hotluck" - our spicy food hotluck, for those wondering. ;) I made this with chicken drumsticks because I figured it would be easier for people to eat and it turned out great. Other than that small change, I kept everything the same. My dish got rave reviews from fellow "hotluckers."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IstyMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States