Korean Spicy Chicken and Potato (Tak Toritang) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Loved it! I used legs and thighs and then added some cut up chicken tenderloins about half way through for my husband (who is more of a boneless/skinless chicken person). So good! The next day I separated all the leftover chicken meat and used it along with some of the pan sauce to make a spicy fried rice. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Killer Carrot
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I love everything about this dish. My bf loooks forward to this meal everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Don't laugh, but I teared up the first time I ate this because it tasted just like what I used to eat at my Halmoni's house. SHe always used drumettes,too. (Halmoni is what we call my grandmother even though I am only a 1/4 korean I was raised around my mother's side of the family). That said this recipe is five star perfect in my book! I made it for my lil sis when she came to see me and she kept thanking me for it, haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gustavo'sCupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Rucker, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Came out great - made it for company - kids ages 9 - 19. The picky & adventuresome eaters both liked it - the grown-ups did too. Mine wasn't as spicy as I expected, doubled it, maybe some proportions were off. Used up most of my gochuchang though. Used chicken thighs, cause that's what I had. I especially liked that it was a relatively quick korean dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I am Korean, and I thought this recipe was great. I followed it exactly, but doubled it for 5 lbs of meat. My husband RAVED. I also gave some to my parents, and they also thought it was very good. A truly authentic, and delicious Korean recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JGillean
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I just made this pretty much per the directions except I used some Sriracha hot chili sauce instead of the Korean paste and I also sprinkled Luzianne canjun seasoning on the dish a couple times to make sure it was good and spicy. Turned out great served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGillean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Good recipe - thank you for posting. I used thigh meat and added two teaspoons of fresh ginger, I also added 2 chopped pieces of celery for an extra texture and skipped the white sugar by adding just 1 tablespoon of raw sugar. I also skipped the hot pepper paste but did add crushed red pepper. Looking forward to having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capecodcook79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnstable, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Yummy! I used chicken breast instead of the drummettes to decrease the fat content. I used red potatoes, zuchinni and a green pepper in addition to the other veggies. My non Korean husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States