Korean Spicy Chicken and Potato (Tak Toritang) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I was looking for an easy & inexpensive way to feed ~40 hungry high schoolers. This dish was PERFECT. I used regular-size drumsticks & sauteéd them brown before simmering them with everything else. I also only used ~1T minced garlic (from a jar), a handful of green onions, ~1T of gochujang and 1 full cup of water (not all kids like spicy, but they all like sauce). The flavor was good & the chicken that fell off the bone, combined with all the stew-y bits at the bottom, was good enough to eat alone after we ran out of rice! (note to self: next time make more rice to eat with the leftover sauce!) I would totally make this again, for large or small groups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Dish was really good! had to add a little extra sugar for my taste and i think i will go with less soy sauce next time. Easy, yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Pretty good and very easy. I used only 2 Tbsp. pepper paste and it was plenty hot enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This dish was delish! It was easy to make. If you want a more of a spicy kick, add another tablespoon of Korean hot pepper paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
All I had was Chicken breast and it turned out wonderful...next time maybe I'll throw in some thighs. I used red pepper paste as I know that's what my Mother in-law uses, not gochujang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Loved it! I only used one tablespoon of hot pepper sauce because I can't handle too much spice and it was just right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
made this last night as a last minute meal and the boyfriend absolutely LOVED IT! talk about meat falling off the bone! will def. make it again and again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine_808
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Loved it! I used legs and thighs and then added some cut up chicken tenderloins about half way through for my husband (who is more of a boneless/skinless chicken person). So good! The next day I separated all the leftover chicken meat and used it along with some of the pan sauce to make a spicy fried rice. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Killer Carrot
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I love everything about this dish. My bf loooks forward to this meal everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States