Korean Spicy Chicken and Potato (Tak Toritang) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This dish was delish! It was easy to make. If you want a more of a spicy kick, add another tablespoon of Korean hot pepper paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
All I had was Chicken breast and it turned out wonderful...next time maybe I'll throw in some thighs. I used red pepper paste as I know that's what my Mother in-law uses, not gochujang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Loved it! I only used one tablespoon of hot pepper sauce because I can't handle too much spice and it was just right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
made this last night as a last minute meal and the boyfriend absolutely LOVED IT! talk about meat falling off the bone! will def. make it again and again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine_808
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Loved it! I used legs and thighs and then added some cut up chicken tenderloins about half way through for my husband (who is more of a boneless/skinless chicken person). So good! The next day I separated all the leftover chicken meat and used it along with some of the pan sauce to make a spicy fried rice. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Killer Carrot
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I love everything about this dish. My bf loooks forward to this meal everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Don't laugh, but I teared up the first time I ate this because it tasted just like what I used to eat at my Halmoni's house. SHe always used drumettes,too. (Halmoni is what we call my grandmother even though I am only a 1/4 korean I was raised around my mother's side of the family). That said this recipe is five star perfect in my book! I made it for my lil sis when she came to see me and she kept thanking me for it, haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gustavo'sCupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Rucker, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Came out great - made it for company - kids ages 9 - 19. The picky & adventuresome eaters both liked it - the grown-ups did too. Mine wasn't as spicy as I expected, doubled it, maybe some proportions were off. Used up most of my gochuchang though. Used chicken thighs, cause that's what I had. I especially liked that it was a relatively quick korean dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I am Korean, and I thought this recipe was great. I followed it exactly, but doubled it for 5 lbs of meat. My husband RAVED. I also gave some to my parents, and they also thought it was very good. A truly authentic, and delicious Korean recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States