Korean Spicy Chicken and Potato (Tak Toritang) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Dee-licious. I've made this several times and the smell of it (cooking and heating up to eat) gets me every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I have a friend who is Korean. I always remember her mom making some chicken and potato dish. This dish taste exactly like her mothers, very aunhentic. I also love that it is a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Next time I will try with recommended ingredients to see if it's any better. It was good, but could probably be more authentic with the original items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda26
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I tried this with boneless chicken breast. It reminded me of my dad's stew. Thank you! It made me so happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Fantastic recipe! Roommates loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
What can I say this recipe is fast and easy not spicy at all. Definetly would cut the sugar in half next time its a bit to sweet for me. Also, ive used boneless, skinless chicken thighs. By the way this recipe is delish and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Sweets Melgar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I lived in Korea for 2 years and this dish is spot on. Delicious and tastes just like it did when we lived there. How refreshing to find excellent Korean recipes on allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
this was delicious! i live in korea and have had this dish many times. all my korean friends, especially my boyfriend, were surprised that i was able to make this! i didn't add the sugar...but otherwise, i followed the recipe except i added more water. one tip, don't add extra liquid because you don't think there is enough- as it simmers, the chicken produces a lot of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I added a little more water because I like the sauce, but it tasted just like the little restaurant I ate it at in Seoul! That uhjumma would be proud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberness
Home Town: Madison, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
So good ! I used more kinds of veggies, broccoli, cauliflower, water chestnuts and upped the water a bit. It was SOO great over white rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States