Korean Spicy Chicken Tenders with Sweet Apple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was quick and easy and tasted great. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
When I was living in Korea there was a restaurant that served what we called, "Chilli Chicken." This is almost that exact chicken! I loved this dish so much that I was considering flying back there on vacation just to have it again. I also added come red pepper flakes to the recipe. We love spicy food! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I was in a bit of a rush and couldn't find gochujang at my local store. So I opted for a Thai Sweet Chili Sauce and hoped for the best. It was more sweet than it was spicy, but both my husband and I loved it! I really want to try the Korean hot pepper paste next time. Either way, I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Was a little aprehensive when I read this recipe as I don't normally like spicy foods. I have to say it wasn't really that spicy. It has a lot less punch than your standard buffulo wings. It is sweet to start and then a hint of "heat" afterward. I loved it and so did everyone else thats tried it. I would give it 5.5* P.S. had trouble finding hot pepper paste. Had to go to asian market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riska720

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was very delicious. I couldn't find the hot pepper paste so I used red pepper flakes and red chile paste, but otherwise I made as exactly written. I loved it and would recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Didn't have Gochujang but substituted Sambal Oelek and it tasted great! Hubby thought it was delicious and I was impressed at how incredibly easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Amazing flavor. Love, love, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
We really liked this recipe. I used Thai chili sauce in place of the gochujang and I used half the amount called for. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I made this last week and again this week and it was so easy and delicious. I also couldn't find the spicy sauce so I tried the Thai Sweet Chili Sauce and it was really good. The serving size for two people was way too small for my boyfriend and I so I doubled it when I made it again. I was trying to find something good to go along with it and settled on cream cheese rangoons and it went really well. The meal is very light and crisp and I will definitely keep making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclarkson09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Very easy and tasty! I used 2 tablespoons of Siracha (sp?) chili sauce because I didn't have the one listed here. It was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States