Korean Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I did not have Korean chile bean paste and didnt think to substitute red pepper flakes. I did have black bean paste and used it. I added a large onion and some sesame oil. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariahsimone
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These were absolutely delicious. I couldnt find the chile paste so I looked up a substitute, red pepper flakes, and it was still great. So I bet it could only be better with the paste. I had the pork chops with the kikkoman sponsored fried rice recipe on this site, which was also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Photo by Kim_C
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was great! We used low sodium soy sauce and chicken broth due to a lot of people saying it was salty. My mom loved it so much she had two pork chops. We served it with brown rice and broccoli. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
5 star w/ suggestions from others. Here's how to take a 4 star & make it 5 star: (1) use 1/2 c. low sodium chicken broth; (2) sub Ponzu (seasoned soy sauce) for soy sauce. Ponzu had 400mg sodium / svg, lite tarmari has 700 mg sodium and regular soy sauce has 900+mg sodium. That's it. Has a GREAT flavor, pork chops shredded apart and are neighbors at the condo wanted to know what smelled so good. We served over Jasmine rice with stir fried mixed veggies. The "zucchini and onion stir fry" recipe from this site is really good with this too. Thanks for sharing. We had to find the Korean chile paste at a local Asian market since Whole Foods, Earthfare and local Ingles didn't have it but it was worth the hunt to get it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Yummo! I did these in the slow cooker with a big ol' pack of pork chops from Costco; great! No changes to the recipe and will make it again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I also did the 2/3 broth and 1/3 soy sauce and i also tripled the hot sauce because i love the korean hot paste. This dish came out soooo great i ate it for 2 days straight. It was so tender and flavorful i love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Like the other postings, this was just too salty. I used low sodium soy sauce and even added sugar. Not a recipe I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Yum! I am always looking for korean flavered dishes to serve to my korean husband..This was easy and delish! I followed the recipe to a tee except that i added a splash of sesame oil. My husband even asked to take the left ivers for lunch the next day =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Much too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was ok. The flavor was pretty good, but it was salty. I think the sauce would have been better as a stir fry sauce instead of a slow cooker recipe. I just thought the soy overpowered the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States