Korean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I got this recipe about 20 years ago from my mother-in-law. I always make it for summer get-togethers. Lately I have been substituting pre-cooked bacon (it's so easy-just heat in the microwave until crispy). I recommend serving the dressing on the side. That way you can refrigerate any left-overs without the spinach getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I made this for a party and it turned out fabulous!!! Everyone loved it and thought it had such a wonderfully tangy dressing. I had to substitute salad greens for spinach because I happened to make it during the spinach scare, but it was still excellent... I plan on making it again soon. It does make too much dressing though, so next time I'll scale it down. You can use the recipe conversion on this site to scale down the number of servings from 8 to 6 and use that for the dressing but keep the other ingredients the same. Thats what I plan on doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
The version I've been making for years mixes the dressing in the blender with some onion and then adds a grated boiled egg. And everywhere I take it, everyone raves. My husband's complaint is that I don't make it just for us at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
my husband, who is not a fan of salad, loved this one. the flavor combination is so different and good. maybe, there is just a bit too much dressing but that would be my only criticism. i will definitely make and serve this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Sandoval

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Junction, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
Yes, you certainly have had that recipe for over 30 years because so have I! It is a delicious salad, albeit I would prefer a bit less dressing than what it calls for. I would probably put on 3/4's of what they suggest and use the balance for something else. I will have to to make it again, for sure. Thanks for the memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Overwhelming dressing, suggest you make it on the side and add it as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
One of the BEST salads I've ever had, and I've had quite a few. The bacon and boiled egg give this recipe a little more substance than most salads. I added strawberries once and tomatoes the second time. Both worked well! GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I have had this recipe for 30+ years as well. I would not change a thing! We always serve the dressing on the side, which allows those who prefer it a little on the lighter side to achieve their taste preferences! The only problem that we have ever had is that my husband and son like to swipe the crispy bacon off the top, so I always add extra so there is plenty to go around! This salad has been requested every year for every family picnic, Christmas and NY event! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This is a delicious salad. You can't go wrong with bacon and spinach. It makes enough dressing that we have enough for two salads. My husband is not a salad fan either and he has requested this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Fabulous!! I wanted something different for a dinner party. All my guest loved this salad. I'll be making this again for sure! Thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AtlantaPeaches

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Chef John's Salad Lyonnaise

This meal-worthy salad features bacon and poached egg with a simple vinaigrette.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States