Korean Salad with Sesame Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Tastes just like the stuff at the restaurant! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This salad is generally eaten with Korean BBQ meat. This recipe is a perfect dressing, better than I've had at most Korean BBQ restaurants and I got rave reviews from my friends on this dressing when I made it for our Korean BBQ dinner at home. Even my Korean mother asked me how to make it. Make double and save the rest in tupperware and you can use it as dressing on regular salads for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I served this with the funinthesun's Korean BBQ Short Ribs, it was perfect! I only used about 1 tsp of red pepper flakes, and it was mildly spicy. Our dinner guests were blown away by how good it was. Definitely a keeper! funinthesun: keep the recipes coming, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Benson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I served the dressing over rice noodles and added shrimp. My daughters loved it but it is spicy. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
THIS IS ALSO REALLY GOOD OVER BROWN STICKEY RICE AND SOME BANANA PEPPERS ADDED TO THE SALAD MIXTURE:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This came out just the way my mom used to make it. This salad goes so well with steak and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Added a bit more sugar and omitted the red pepper. Served with mandarin oranges and rice noodles on the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I really enjoyed this salad dressing. I'm in Korea right now and it almost taste like what they serve as a side dish at the restaurants here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I made this recipe for a bridal shower and everyone loved it. I used one head of iceberg lettuce, 1 bag of rice noodles, and one shredded cabbage and broccoli bag for the salad and made the dressing with rice vinager. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Great recipe! I used a very scant tablespoon of the peppers because I thought it might be too hot. Simple and really delicious. I'll be making it again - would you believe tonight?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennyg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States