Korean Salad with Sesame Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I served this with the funinthesun's Korean BBQ Short Ribs, it was perfect! I only used about 1 tsp of red pepper flakes, and it was mildly spicy. Our dinner guests were blown away by how good it was. Definitely a keeper! funinthesun: keep the recipes coming, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Benson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I made this recipe for a bridal shower and everyone loved it. I used one head of iceberg lettuce, 1 bag of rice noodles, and one shredded cabbage and broccoli bag for the salad and made the dressing with rice vinager. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
THIS IS ALSO REALLY GOOD OVER BROWN STICKEY RICE AND SOME BANANA PEPPERS ADDED TO THE SALAD MIXTURE:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This side served in most Korean restaurants - particularly if you are grilling - is one of my favorites. Our 'go to' Korean joint in Seattle - Blue Ginger - makes it spiked with sea salt in addition to the soy sauce which makes it extra tasty. We've made this several times at home, but the Mrs. and I don't agree on level of salt content needed. I'm always trying to sneak an extra bit in when she's not looking ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ieetcows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Tastes just like the stuff at the restaurant! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Great recipe! I used a very scant tablespoon of the peppers because I thought it might be too hot. Simple and really delicious. I'll be making it again - would you believe tonight?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Geis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I thought this tasted familiar to Japanese restaurant salads I've had before. My husband is Korean, and he didn't recognize this dish. His response was "Korean's have salad?!" Fresh salad is uncommon, because Koreans usually have some pickled vegetables (I.e. Kim Chi or other pan chon) at every meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This salad is generally eaten with Korean BBQ meat. This recipe is a perfect dressing, better than I've had at most Korean BBQ restaurants and I got rave reviews from my friends on this dressing when I made it for our Korean BBQ dinner at home. Even my Korean mother asked me how to make it. Make double and save the rest in tupperware and you can use it as dressing on regular salads for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I served the dressing over rice noodles and added shrimp. My daughters loved it but it is spicy. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This came out just the way my mom used to make it. This salad goes so well with steak and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States