Korean Salad with Sesame Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This dressing is sooo good I keep getting seconds for the salad. I did substitute the white vinegar with rice vinegar and added about 2-3 tsp white vinegar just because i thought 1/4 cup of white vinegar would be too much of a sour kick and added 1 extra tsp sugar. I also used minced regular onions as I didn't have green onions. It turned out just fine (thankfully!). I think you can also add whatever greens into this salad. I used a mix of lettuce, japanese spinach (horinzo) and thinly sliced cucumber. This will be my go to asian dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
My husband and I really liked this dressing; we used this on romaine. I did cut the water to only 3 tablespoons and had to use brown sugar (didn't have white on hand). I found it pretty spicy, but probably will keep the amount the same when I make it again. Oh, I did add a little bit of fresh ginger too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I didn't care for this recipe. Too hot and salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This worked well for tonight. I only made 1/4 of the recipe, enough for 1 meal. I used a 4oz bag of spring mix, low sodium soy sauce, just a lite sprinkle of crushed red pepper, and about a teaspoon or so of minced red onion for the green I didnt have. Additionally I added a quick sprinkle of garlic salt and salt and pepper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Extremely simple salad to make and an excellent compliment to an Asian dinner. Made as written except for using reduced-sodium soy sauce and half the oil (i.e., 1 Tbsp). Thanks funinthesun for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I highly recommend using rice wine vinegar instead of white vinegar. I double the recipe and added a tbsp each of fresh garlic and ginger. I also used half regular sesame oil and hot sesame oil. I like spicy. This dressing taste a whole lot better the next day. I use it as a salad dressing or a regular dipping sauce for meats. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanavaorry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was very spicy and husband loved it. Didn't change anything. Be prepared for a really spicy dressing. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
really good! Put it over a bbg steak salad with shredded carrots, red onion, orange peppers, sliced almonds, crispy onions and hearts of romaine. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made this side dish to go along with couple of other korean dishes I made last night. It tasted very similar to what my mom used to make for me in Korea when I was younger. I didn't put 5T of water because seemed little unneccesary to me cause it will dilute the flavor of dressing too much not to mention it will result in soggy dish. Even without adding any water I had enough amount of dressing to coat entire chopped red lettuce. Overall, it is a great recipe and easy to prep. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I was desperate to pull a quick meal together using one heart of romaine and frozen, mini pot stickers. That's all I had! I chopped the lettuce and arranged the pot stickers around it. I used this dressing on top. Great on the lettuce and a good dipping sauce for the pot stickers. It was quite good! Very few ingredients, that I just happened to have. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States