Korean Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Our family and friends love it. They look forward to every time it is on the menu. Instead of using meat tenderizer we marinate two nights. One night in sprite to tenderize and the second night in the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was BEYOND delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Great easy recipe for a sweet, salty and slightly tangy flank steak. As with others, I didn't have any low sodium soy, so I used 1 cup regular soy and 1 cup water and substituted a little lemon juice for the meat tenderizer. This was a last minute dinner idea, so the meat only marinated for about an hour. I forked the meat and had a pretty good cut, so the flavor did get into it, but it needed some additional sauce on top. Will definitely make this again and try the lettuce wraps someone mentioned in their review. We just had it with white rice. Will also try sirlion skewers with this marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Very yummy even though my blender broke during the process (really old blender). I just left the marinade with chunky bits and marinaded over night. Tender and tasty but salty as I expected. Tasted a lot like Maui Ribs Marinade, which hubby likes a lot. Big hit at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laughingmagpie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I live in South Korea right now and this is a great recipe! It works well with pork ribs/steak, too! Wrap the cut up pieces in bib lettuce and enjoy with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Moskal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This came out great! A bit on the salty side(I love salt) but I didn't have any low sodium soy sauce. My family enjoyed it. I will definitely use this marinade again with a less costly piece of meat as I have 13 people in my home and flank steak can be pretty pricey. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Excellent! It marinated for 2 whole days in the marinade. As I didn't have low-sodium soy sauce nor meat tenderizer, I substituted 1/2 soy sauce, 1/2 water & 2-4 Tblsp. pineapple juice, respectively. Will make this again. I served it with steamed (pearl) rice, Kor. green onion salad, & several lettuce leaves per person. We ate the thinly sliced meat Korean-style, wrapping all the foods in the leaves, & optionally dipping into a soy sauce & rice vinegar dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Just did this over the 4th of July weekend. It was a HUGE hit! Even the kids loved it. I Served it sliced super thin in lettuce wraps with a homemade napa cabbage slaw. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
My family really enjoyed this dish. I followed the recommendation of using half soy and half water. I tripled the amount of ginger and garlic and omitted the meat tenderizer. Marinated it for 24 hours + and cooked for 8 minutes per side. Will definitely make again. Very yummy and no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Sooo delicious everyone loved it! Made according to the directions but substituted half of the soy sauce with water because I was nervous it would be overly salty. I let the flank steak marinade for 24 plus hrs and then grilled 6 minutes per side. The entire dinner party couldn't get over how delicious it was and one individual even requested the recipe saying it was the best steak she's ever had :) I will for sure be making this again and would highly recommend it to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States