Korean Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
Awesome Marinade! I had to substitute a little onion powder for the green onion. I cut up a sirloin steak and soaked it in the marinade for one hour. Then I threaded it on bamboo skewers for kabobs on the grill and served with fried rice. I have another keeper thats not just the same ol' same ol'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
This marinade was awesome with boneless chicken breast and grilled. Even my pickiest eater liked it. I took leftover marinade and sauted fresh green beans in it, which made for a great side dish with the chicken. Thanks, Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
My girlfriend and I enjoyed this recipe. I especially enjoy marinating meat for a couple of days before grilling, broiling, or frying. I substituted the sesame seeds with more sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
My in-laws are Korean, and my mother-in-law is famous for her Korean barbeque marinade. After making this recipe, I now have my own version that I am proud to share with my in-laws! It is excellent, and is useful with just about any cut of beef, especially short ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
It's very easy to do, all the ingredients are right under my cupboard. My husband loves it and it's very simple to do (or did i say that already?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
I tried this recipe with beef short ribs to make Korean kalbi and it tasted just like my mother's home cooking! The only thing she does differently is to rub the sugar onto the meat first and let it sit for awhile before marinating it with the rest of the ingredients. Anyway, I really enjoyed this recipe and will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
It is a great authentic recipe especially for Korean BBQ beef except that we don't frequently use flour in it(never heard of it, actually). Add 1Tb rice wine(don't substitute it with vinegar) or any kind of wine available, 2Tbs corn syrup or honey, 1/2 minced or finely chopped small onion and it would be perfect. Can be used for 1 1/2-2lbs beef depending on the saltness of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
unbelievable! great on chicken, beef, pork even shrimp! my husband really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Marckwordt- Lowery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
I love this marinade! I used chicken and marinanted overnight. Then I put it on the grill the next day and oh how flavorful it tasted! Will definetly use again...maybe try some beef next...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Super marinade!! Used it on boneless beef short ribs and it was perfect. I did omit the flour, cut back a tad on the sesame oil and, for a bit of spice, added a tablespoon of Korean hot pepper paste but red pepper flakes would do in a pinch. This one will definitely be used again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States