Korean Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I love korean food! My mother is korean so I grew up eating it. However, when I asked my mom for a recipe, she didn't help me out too much. She used a little of this and a little of that. I was so excited to find this recipe. It is almost what I remembered her using. I used it to marinate some kalbi (korean short ribs). I left out the flour because I have never seen my mom use flour. My husband thinks that this is definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
very tasty, used more sesame oil to replace the toasted sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Yum! I added about 1 Tbsp. of honey and a dash of wine to this, and marinated a pork loin in this. It turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Yum! This was so good. I marinaded chicken thighs in a ziploc bag. I was planning to marinade it overnight but plans changed and it marinaded for 2 days. I was a bit worried that it might have over marinaded, but it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Pretty good, tasted pretty much like teriyaki sauce. I had it on Ahi tuna steaks and it was nice change. I thought it would be better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Very good. I marinaded steak strips for a stir fry and they tasted great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
What a great recipe! I made asian lettuce wraps after marinating the meat for 24 hours. I omitting the flour and added red peppers for some spice. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUG998

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Tapps, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Super tasty and simple to make. I used this marinade on beef cubes for kabobs and everyone loved it. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cardinal, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Great on flank steak! Brought it to a BBQ with rave reviews. I grilled an extra steak to slice up cold later in the week over an Asian style salad. Delicious hot or cold!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOTQUITEMARTHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States