Korean Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Very good marinade. I used it with thin cut pork loin slices which we grilled. Love the sesame flavor. I followed the recipe exactly. The flour wasn't weird at all, just thickened a bit so it was like the consistency of teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Excelent for beef flanken riblets. Overnight marinading is a must
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baydog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was one of six marinades I made several months ago to prep and freeze 40lbs of chicken breasts. I made the recipe as written - minus the flour because I wasn't sure how well that mixture would freeze. I just cooked it tonight as a Stir Fry. The chicken was marinated and frozen as half breasts. Before stir frying the (defrosted) chicken, I sliced it (about 1 - 1.5 lbs) into thin strips, then added to a hot pan with 1-2T vegetable oil, reserving the remainder of the marinade. After the chicken was throughly cooked, I removed it from the pan, heated up the skillet, and added about 1 cup of sliced carrot rounds, 1 cup of broccoli florets, and 1 whole red pepper cut into strips. After the veggies had cooked down quite a bit, I added the remaining marinade, and cooked it throughly for several minutes, then added the reserved chicken back in and cooked for a few more minutes. We served it over white rice and loved the flavor! Thank you for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Had Skirt Steak with this marinade on top of Jap Chae - it was very good. The addition of the flour to the marinade makes it "stick" a little better to the meat. Everyone asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coleman, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I scaled this recipe down by half to marinate about a lb of beef. As suggested by other users, I added 1 tbsp of rice wine. I omitted the green onions simply because I never have any on hand. I use this marinade for beef stir fry. It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_lina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Oh, my God. This was SO good. Marinated two filets of beef in it for about 45 minutes and then grilled it on the George Foreman. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out fantastic. I live in an apartment and so I don't have an outdoor grill. I pounded the chicken thin and then used my George Foreman grill. My husband loved it and it's nice to have something else to do with plain chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is an awesome Marinade! We Marinaded chicken in it overnight & cooked it on the grill. In a separate bowl I marinated broccoli, sliced onion & a green bell pepper. I threw marinade & vegetables in a pan and covered them and cook until the veggies were soft. I tossed the veggies & the grilled chicken together when all were done and served over white rice. The marinade boiled down to a wonderful sauce! Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
What a fantastic marinade! I marinated turkey breast cutlets over night and made turkey lettuce wraps for lunch. I just diced the meat and threw it in a skillet with some vegetable oil, a diced jalapeno, matchstick carrots and chopped mushrooms. I poured in the leftover marinade, and when the turkey was done cooking I stirred in some diced water chestnuts. We wrapped the mix up in lettuce leaves with a dash of Sriracha and we had a delicious meal! I didn't deviate from the recipe at all, except I used yellow onion instead of green onion because I was out. This was the perfect amount of marinade for a little over a poud of meat. I will definitely try this with chicken, pork, and beef. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I was looking for a marinade without white sugar. So, I used this one, but replaced sugar with a squirt of agave syrup. I also added a tbsp. of tequila. Marinading overnight (mine were chicken thighs) worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States