Korean Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This Recipe is great over white Rice and topped with a bit of soy sauce! A friend of mine made this back in 1993 and shared with me. I crave it every other month... I lost it but now it's found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was a good base for the recipe, but I had to make some changes to make it resturant style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anglica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I thought this recipe was great! A great vinegar flavor and the red pepper really adds a kick to it. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I don't prefer this much vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Great! I have it all the time. As a matter of fact I'm going to make it in a few minutes :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I followed this recipe to the letter and we thought it was the perfect side dish for the beef bulgogi. I wouldn't change a thing, and our dinner guest also thoroughly enjoyed it and even went back for seconds. Terrific summertime crispy veggie salad and the spice is just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This salad was good but I had to add a little bit of honey for a hint of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Smells wonderful and tastes great! I only gave this recipe 4 stars because I ended up tweaking it a little. The sesame seeds and red pepper flakes were so overpowering I ended up adding another cucumber and carrot to balance out the flavor. Next time I make it I will only use 1 tbs sesame seeds and 1/4 tsp or less of the red pepper flakes. Other than that it goes great as a side to any Korean BBQ dish and compliments kimchi wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamanunez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Wasn't at all impressed with this cucumber salad. Served it to my family & all anyone said was it was "okay. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
spicy and delicious. If you have someone who doesn't like spicy food, cut back on the red pepper flakes, they pack quite a punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States