Korean Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
i loved this dish. very light. great for the summer. go light on the pepper flakes if you don't like spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I made it exactly as written except I browned the sesame seeds in half sesame oil and half olive oil. Once it was all put together, I tasted the result and the flavor of vinegar was overpowering. I added more olive oil and sesame oil to the mix and I added half a red bell pepper for color. Can't say I'll make this again, but that doesn't mean others shouldn't give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellenmoriah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I liked it, but I thought it was missing something. I liked it because it was rather easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBRNINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Pretty good, but the kids couldn't handle the heat. I had to substitute red onions for green onions, only because my green onions had wilted. I will make it again with green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Awesome salad! Very refreshing on a hot day. I used small zucchini since my husband doesn't groove on cukes, and I toasted my seeds in a dry pan rather than use oil, but otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. This is going to be one of my go-to recipes at the height of zucchini season when I'm tearing my hair out trying to figure out what to do with the little buggers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sand Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Rensselaer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Nice! I really like the heat of this. I used rice vinegar instead of white because it made sense to me. Otherwise made as written and we all really enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Pretty tasty. I followed the recipe except I used thai bird peppers. Spicy, but good if you have something bland like rice or noodles to eat with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Very good! Subbed sesame oil for vegetable oil and used a whole carrot and whole green onion. Ate the whole batch myself! Will definitely make again and next time I'll share it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
If I make this again, I'll use half the pepper. This wasn't very flavorful--just hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This stuff was great. Only things I did different were: used rice vinegar instead of white, added a pinch of sugar, and halved the red pepper flakes. My boyfriend and I agreed this was the best we have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States