Korean Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This was really yummy. We made it a whole meal by pairing it with two other recipes from this site, Korean BBQ Beef and Korean squash as well as some jasmine rice. I added about 1tsp of sugar and next time I won't use quite as much red pepper flakes...Rachel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon and Alaina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I added more hot pepper flakes. This went very well with the "Firey Pork Skewers" recipe I found on this site. I made sure it was served icy cold, for contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This was very tasty and a good side dish to serve with Korean BBQ Beef from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
These were good. I am a wimp when it comes to hot stuff but I was able to handle the red pepper. It was offset by the vinegar and it went well with the Korean Squash and the Korean Beef recipes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
I really liked this dish. I used carrot sticks in mine and marinated mine for several hours before serving. I will have to cut down on the red pepper flakes next time, because it was a tad bit too spicy for me, but I will be making this again. Oh, and I got ahead of myself and didn't saute the sesame seeds (just threw all the ingredients in a container) oops. But it still came out good. It was the perfect compliment to rice and beef bulgogi, also from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This was a nice, refreshing and easy "banchan" (korean sidedish). I often make it without the carrots, but increase the green onion. I like it with a little bit of sugar added, but it's nice as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I really liked this recipe - cukes, carrots with a twist. I added a little zucchini and red pepper since they were left over in the fridge. I served it with BBQ chicken and thought it was a nice, refreshing yet spicy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This was ok but not great. Not a hug fan of viniger. it did have a little zip to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Awesome! Perfect the way it is. Refreshing with barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Homer's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I thought this was pretty tasty. Only problem was too much on the vinegar side for me. I added 2-3 packets of Splenda and this helped balance out the overwhelming vinegar. Also I sub'd black sesame seeds, which were lovely. The red pepper was great-- nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States