Korean Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Very good! Subbed sesame oil for vegetable oil and used a whole carrot and whole green onion. Ate the whole batch myself! Will definitely make again and next time I'll share it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
If I make this again, I'll use half the pepper. This wasn't very flavorful--just hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This stuff was great. Only things I did different were: used rice vinegar instead of white, added a pinch of sugar, and halved the red pepper flakes. My boyfriend and I agreed this was the best we have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This is excellent. The second time I made it I used sesame oil instead of vegetable, Rice vinegar and added some Gari (pickled ginger) Brought it to work and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori VE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This had way too much vinegar for my taste. Rice wine vinegar may be more tame. After tasting it I added some sugar to it, honey would have worked too, but I still did not care for it very much. It was very colorful though. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lboogie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I substituted radish in place of the carrots and this made a wonderfully refreshing side dish. I served it beside bulgogi, rice, and kimchee. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This looked so good and colorful and it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was okay. It had heat, which I like, but I didn't think that it had much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Very good. Nice combination of veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
great recipe! though the proportion of the crushed pepper was too much for me, considering that there already was some ground pepper in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ayyed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Monte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States