Korean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
this was great!! I used the same amount of "stuff" but with just three boneless chicken breasts. Also left out the MSG and didn't really crush the sesame seeds. My husband is Korean (I'm not) and he said "this really tastes Korean... but I don't know why!" REALLY yummy. I might make even more sauce next time to pour over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This chicken came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is good. I put honey instead of sugar for my fatty husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
I loved this. My variations: didn't have MSG, and used 2 lbs of boneless skinless chicken instead of a 3 lb. bird. Fantastic and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
this is a very good meal with rice. I changed nothing but brown sugar for white sugar. very good and quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
The chicken was very flavorful and moist. We'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
i added a little extra garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
I also skipped the MSG and used boneless chicken breasts. We all enjoyed this and my son gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
As a native Korean, I knew that it's not an authentic Korean recipe, but enjoyed the taste! To make it more Korean, you could put the chicken with bones and add Dangmyun (noodles made of sweet potato starch) and fresh green chilies cut into small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This was good. I added extra garlic, used boneless skinless breasts, omitted MSG, and at the end I added crushed red pepper for more kick. Also grew tired trying to crush the sesame seeds so left them mostly whole. I liked this a lot, served over rice, would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Korean Fried Chicken Sauce

See how to make a spicy, sweet-and-sour sauce for Korean fried chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States