Korean Bean Curd (Miso) Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I am not a fan of tofu, but the soup looked very healthy so I decided to try it, and I am glad I did! Great taste, on the spicy side, just the way I like it. Even the kids ate it and said it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Just made this and apart from not having dashi the taste was really good! Healthy stew, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Yummy! This is the soup I remember my mom making while I was growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I am Korean, and this recipe tastes pretty true to what I have grown up eating. My tweaks are: use half water, half chicken stock broth, add green onion for garnish, use about double the amount of denjang. Serve with rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TopChefPia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marljong
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Great basic recipe. Used beef broth, dried anchovies, Korean red pepper flakes and green onions to garnish. Omitted the mushrooms and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
So yummy. Tastes like my boyfriends mom's jjigae! I used dashi miso instead of denjang and dashi granules, and used korean squash instead of zucchini. I think my vegetables were really big though because I had to double the liquid section of the recipe to make it even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taytayishyper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
A 4.5...Very good recipe! Would have given it a 5, but was missing a seafood taste. Added taegu to it and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
My Korean husband loves it. He says its very authentic and wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I gave 4 stars only because I've never had Miso before. This was delicious, and my Korean friend says it is very authentic! Since this is supposed to be a gluten-free recipe I substituted the dashi granules with boxed seafood stock...the dashi contains whey. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
The soup was pretty good! I think I needed to add more denjang...not salty enough. Other than that, it was very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How To Make Miso Soup

Find out how easy it is to make miso soup at home.

How to Make Authentic Miso Soup

Watch a Japanese chef make authentic miso soup.

Miso Soup

This authentic soup takes just minutes to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States