Korean Barbequed Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
good dish but not the best korean beef i've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was really good, but I think it would make a better stir-fry than grilled dish. Also, I would use more chili paste next time to give it more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Griscom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
One of my family's all-time favorites!! My daughter asks me to makes this all the time. Just the smell of the marinade starts everyone drooling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajeepthing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I marinated steak bites for 48hrs and used the remaining sauce over the meat and brown rice (no lettuce leaves - I was worried we'd make a complete mess since the sauce was so runny). Really good flavor though. I also had to use regular white wine since I didn't have rice wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This smelled wonderful as it cooked on the grill & tasted pretty good too. I used green leaf lettuce instead of bibb & leeks instead of scallions. served with soba noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Very tasty -- even my kids ate it up. Wrapped in bibb lettuce, it is fairly healthy and the sauce is delicious. I didn't have hot chile paste so I just left it out and it was still wonderful. Rainy day -- I cut the sirloin thinly, marinated then broiled it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was a very good recipe! I think that next time I use it i will use reduced sodium soy sauce, also I would cut the meat smaller for more grilled flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Shepherdsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
We tried this while camping over the weekend. I don't like to substitute the first time I make a recipe, but I looked at THREE different stores for hot chile paste and had no luck. I substituted hot thai chili sauce, so I don't now how much that altered the recipe. I did everything else exactly as instructed and we LOVED the results. When I told hubby what I was making I could see the look of doubt on his face -- "wrapped in lettuce leaves???" But I lost count of how may he ate and he has already requested that I make it when we go camping again Labor Day Weekend. I served this with Far East brand Ginger Sesame Rice which was a great accompaniment -- we'd add a little to our lettuce bundle before wrapping and eating. YUMMY! I'm not sure whether to keep searching for the chile paste or stick with the chile sauce. Either way THANKS for the great recipe and a nice addition to our camping trip menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwanInWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This was easy to make and really good. My family loved it. I had to use regular white wine instead of rice wine and it still was excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States